Borderhoppa provides a range of vital community transport services which are available to people who have no access to other forms of transport. Users of the service include young people, the elderly, community groups, the rurally isolated and those with impaired mobility. Borderhoppa services allow users to carry out important tasks such as attend medical appointments, go shopping, pay bills, participate in social events and to visit friends and family.


Borderhoppa Community Transport is a registered not for profit charity and has been in operation since 2002. The group has offices in south Norfolk and has a team of paid staff, drivers and volunteers.

The service currently covers parishes in south Norfolk and north Suffolk and continues to grow.

Borderhoppa is funded by: South Norfolk Council and Norfolk County Council. Borderhoppa is a registered charity - charity number 1097986 and a company limited by guarantee as Diss & District Community Transport Association Limited.

We started in 2002 with a single bus and grew rapidly to the size we are now with 6 buses, 8 staff and a full time office based in Harleston. We are managed by a board of Trustees comprising:

We have a number of volunteers helping mainly with driving and always welcome more! If you feel you could help us, please email to discuss.

We would also like to recruit more Trustees to help us manage the operation.

Areas we cover

The Borderhoppa service is currently available in the following Norfolk and Suffolk parishes

Alburgh, Aslacton, Blo Norton, Bressingham, Brockdish, Brome, Bunwell, Burston, Denham, Denton, Dickleburgh, Diss, Eye,Forncett, Fressingfield, Gissing, Great Moulton, Hapton, Hardwick, Harleston, Hempnall, Horham, Hoxne, Kenninghall, Long Stratton, Lower Oakley, Mendham, Metfield, Morningthorpe, North Lopham, Oakley, Palgrave, Pulham Market, Pulham St Mary, Redenhall, Roydon, Scole, Shelfanger, Shelton, South Lopham, Stradbroke, Stuston, Syleham, Tasburgh, Tharston, Thelveton, Thorpe Abbotts, Tibenham, Tivetshall St Margaret, Tivetshall St Mary, Topcroft, Upper Weybread, Wacton, Weybread, Wingfield, Winfarthing, Withersdale St, Wortham and Wortwell.